Members of the 9th Legislature

List of members of ninth legislature

Here are the list of the 52 members of Parliament of the 9th legislature with each member's biography

Ministers of the 9th legislature of the 9th Parliament from 2008 to 2012
Name Position/Portfolio Party Constituency
Hon. Meltek Sato Kilman Livtunvanu Prime Minister PPP Malekula
Hon. Charlot Salwai Minister of Justice RMC Pentecost
Hon. Carcasses K. Moana Minister of Finance Alliance (Grin) Port Vila
Hon. Ham Lini Deputy Prime Minister and
Minister of Trades,
Commerce and Industry
NUP Pentecost
Hon. Steven Kalsakau Minister of Lands and
Natural Resources
RMC Efate Rural
Hon. George Andre Wells Minister of Internal Affairs PPP Luganville
Hon. Harry Iarris Iauko Minister of Infrastructure and
Public Ulitities
Vanuaku Party Tanna
Hon. Marcellino Pipite Minister of Education VRP Santo
Hon. Titongoa Willie Reuben Minister of Health VP Tongoa
Hon. Carlot Alfred Minister of Foreign Affairs Natatok Efate Rural
Hon Nwango James Minister of Agriculture PAP Ambae
Hon. Ps Ton Ken Minister of Ni-Vanuatu Business PDSP Malekula
Hon. Iatika Morking Stephen Minister of Sports and
Youth Development
NUP Tanna
Hon. Dunstan Hilton Speaker of Parliament PPP Banks\Torres
Members of the 9th legislature of the 9th Parliament from 2008 to 2012
Name Position/Portfolio Party Constituency
Hon. Vohor Serge Rialuth Leader of Opposition UMP Santo
Hon. Abel David Member Sherpherds Alliance Port Vila
Hon. David Areiasuv Member PPP Paama
Hon. Esmon Saimon Member MPP Malekula
Hon. Bakoa Kaltonga Member VP Efate
Hon. Bruce Asal Member UMP Pentecost
Hon. Bob Loughman Member VP Tanna
Hon. Browny Donna Member VRP Malekula
Hon. Dominique Morin Member VRP Luganville
Hon. David Tosul Member PPP Pentecost
Hon. Havo Molisale Member Nagriamel Malo/Aore
Hon. Isaac Hamarliu Member VNP Epi
Hon. James Bule Member NUP Ambae
Hon. Jossie Masmas Member VRP Ambrym
Hon. Joe Natuman Member VP Tanna
Hon. Jean Ravou Aki
Member VPRFP Santo
Hon. Joshua Tafura Kalsakau Member Labour Party Efate
Hon. Kisito Teilemb Member UMP Malekula
Hon.Ioane Simon Omawa Member Labour Party Epi
Hon. Louis Etap Member IND Tanna
Hon. Maxime Carlot Kormann Member VRP Port Vila
Hon. Moses Kahu Member VP Tanna
Hon. Paul Telukluk Member N/Aute Malekula
Hon. Patrick Growby Manarewo Member UMP Port Vila
Hon. Philip Boedoro Member VP Maewo
Hon. Peter Vuta Member PAP Ambae
Hon. Eta Rory Member Labour Party Malekula
Hon. Ralph Regenvanu Member Graon mo Justice Port Vila
Hon. Raphael Worwor Member RMC Ambrym
Hon. Lorin Solomon Member UMP Santo
Hon. Sela Molisa Member VP Santo
Hon. Samson Samsen Member VRP Santo
Hon. Natapei Edward Nipake Deputy Leader Of
VP Port Vila
Hon. Thomas Isom Sawon Member VP Banks/Torres
Hon. Toara Daniel Member Green Shepherds Outer
Hon. Philip Charlie Member VP Tafea Outer Islands
Hon. Voiasusu Tae Member UMP Santo
Hon. Willie Lop Member PPP Tanna

Political Groupings
Vanua'aku Pati (VP)
National United Party (NUP)
Union of Moderate Parties (UMP)
Vanuatu Republican Party (VRP)
People's Progress Party (PPP)
Green Confederation (GC)
Namangi Aute (NA)
Nagriamel (NAG)
Vanuatu Labour Party (VLP)
People's Action Party (PAP)
Vanuatu Progressive Republican Farmer Party (VPRFP)
Melanesian Progressive Party (MPP)
Shepherds Alliance
Vanuatu Family First Party (VFFP)
Vanuatu National Party (VNP)


© Parliament of the Republic of Vanuatu 2024